The Reverberation Appreciation Society is proud to announce the release of the fifth studio album from Ringo Deathstarr, entitled Pure Mood, out December 11 on vinyl and CD formats, and November 20 digitally. The album is being release by Club AC30 the UK and EU, and Vinyl Junkie in Japan and Asia.

Also purchase at:
AC30 – http://store.clubac30.com
VINYL JUNKIE – http://vinyl-junkie.com

For stream and purchase options on iTunes, Spotify, Amazon and more click HERE

‘Pure Mood’ oozes all things dank, dark and dreamy, presenting a vivid and searing collection of songs from Austin shoegazers Ringo Deathstarr.

The aptly named opening track ‘Dream Again’ is sung by bassist Alex Gehring, whose delicate voice echoes eerily over the spectral, otherworldly chords that pluck underneath. ‘Heavy Metal Suicide’ & ‘Stare At The Sun’ contain the same cathartic droning that has been previously celebrated by genre forefathers, My Bloody Valentine and Slowdive. Tracks like ‘Never’ and ‘Boys In Heat’ plunge the band and listener alike deep into the uncharted sonic depths of unadulterated, decadent sound. Elliott Frazer’s vocals accentuate the eruption of noise behind his anthemic lyrics, dipping in and out of brief moments of clarity before bursting back into the manic grit of songs like ‘Big Bopper’ and ‘Frisbee’. There’s a daring clash of fury and fragility throughout ‘Pure Mood’ that demonstrates Ringo Deathstarr are not just reliving a scene, they’re re-inventing it with their shattering use of chaotic guitars and haunting voices.


1.Dream Again
2.Heavy Metal Suicide
3.Stare At The Sun
4.Show Me The Truth Of Your Love
5.Big Bopper
7.California Car Collection
9.Boys In Heat
11.Old Again
12.Acid Tongue